Vernon Township Government

The Vernon Township Supervisors meet on the first Thursday of each month at the Vernon Township Municipal Building, 16678 McMath Avenue Meadville at 7:30pm. The meetings are open to the public, and anyone is welcome to attend. More information on Township Meetings can be found here.

Work sessions are held prior to the meeting at 6:30pm. and are also open to the public. Listed below are the current Board of Township Supervisors, for a current list of township officials please click here.

Chairman Donald Maloney

15286 Brown Hill Road

Phone: (814) 336-4272image

Vice-Chairman Fritz Snyder

12402 Dawn Drive

Phone: (814) 336-4710image

Scott Davis

17347 Mullen Road

John Karns

17176 Parkview Drive

David Stone

16238 Harmonsburg Road

Phone: (814) 282-0152



Burning permits are now being issued through Vernon Township Municipal Building.

You must obtain a permit if you are planning any open burning – the permit does not allow for burning of anything except for wood products, you can not burn any furniture, garbage, or any other materials. If you burn any other materials, the police maybe called and you will not be able to obtain a future permit.

Starting with the first quarter of 2012. Berkheimer Associates will be collecting the local 1% wage tax for the businesses located in Vernon Township. Quarterly forms are available at

Call the Township Secretary at 814-337-8126. The shelter may be reserved over the telephone and payment made later. Shelter 1, 2, 3, and 4 are $45.00 and Shelter #5 is $80.00.

Contact Information

Vernon Township Office
16678 McMath Avenue
Meadville, PA 16335

Office Hours:

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm



© 2021 Vernon Township | Design by Starn Marketing Group